Excellence in Southfield Award Winners

Excellence in Southfield Award Winners

Excellence in Southfield Award Winners 150 150 southfieldcc_3ik8d2

The Southfield Area Chamber of Commerce in partnership with the City of Southfield hosted “Excellence in Southfield” Awards Breakfast on January 10, 2014 to honor those who have demonstrated “best practices” in business leadership and community service.
“It is my goal to place the Southfield business community on top,” said Mayor Brenda Lawrence, “we are happy to have an opportunity to recognize those who work so hard in the City of Southfield to make this a great business community.”

The City of Southfield and the Southfield Area Chamber of Commerce are excited to announce the winners of our Excellence in Southfield Awards.

Southfield Company to Watch – Nexcess.net
Business Innovation Award – Prizelogic
The Sustainability Award – EATON Corporation 
Outstanding Business Award – MB Financial Group
Commitment to Community – DENSO International
Volunteer of the Year – Amanda Ducharme DeVry University

Michael Bauman, Managing Partner at MB Financial Group says, “Southfield is a great place to do business, and we are very thankful for being recognized as Business of the Year. ”

For more information regarding the “Excellence of Southfield” event or to obtain sponsorship information,   call Chamber Executive Director Tanya Markos-Vanno at (248) 557-6661 or email at info@southfieldchamber.com.

The Southfield Area Chamber of Commerce is a private, non-profit, membership-supported organization dedicated to promoting a productive economic climate in the Southfield area.  It represents nearly 400 businesses and 55,000 employees.