Lawrence Technological University Listed as Top Midwestern School

Lawrence Technological University Listed as Top Midwestern School

Lawrence Technological University Listed as Top Midwestern School southfieldcc_3ik8d2

Lawrence Technological University (LTU) has again been named one of the best colleges in the Midwest, according to the Princeton Review. Only 156 colleges in 12 Midwestern states made the list for 2017.

The education services company lists LTU among the “2017 Best Colleges: Region by Region” at

“We chose Lawrence Tech and the other outstanding institutions on this list primarily for their excellent academics,” said Robert Franek, Princeton Review’s senior vice president and publisher. “We also give careful consideration to what students enrolled at the schools reported to us about their campus experiences on our student survey for this project.”

The Princeton Review’s list is based on 143,000 student surveys, input from college administrators and advisors, parents, and the independent company’s National College Counselor Advisory Board.

The survey’s 80-question student survey included questions that prospective applicants might ask on a campus visit. Colleges had to allow their students to be surveyed in order to be considered.

The Princeton Review survey asks students to rate their colleges on several issues – from the accessibility of their professors to the quality of their science laboratories – and answer questions about themselves, their fellow students, and their campus life.

The Princeton Review also ranks Lawrence Tech as one of the nation’s top Green Schools for its environmental programs and focus. It’s also ranked No. 17 in the country for top undergraduate programs in game design.

The Princeton Review’s “regional best” lists constitute about 25 percent of the nation’s 2,500 four-year colleges. The 156 colleges that the Princeton Review chose for the “Best in the Midwest” list are located in 12 states: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.